Communities Foundation of Texas' 10th annual North Texas Giving Day is back on September 20, 2018! 

North Texas Giving Day, hosted by Communities Foundation of Texas, is an annual 18-hour online giving event designed to empower every person to give back to their community by supporting local nonprofits and causes they care about using one easy-to-use platform!  North Texas Giving Day is the largest community-wide giving event in the nation and builds awareness and support for nonprofits like nothing else.  In 2017, $39 million was raised through more then 137,000 gifts benefiting 2,723 local nonprofits, bringing the 9 year total to $195 million for our north Texas communities.

Now in its 10th year, this online event has transformed from an easy way for people to give wisely, to a movement that has ignited a broad culture of community-wide giving.  During North Texas Giving Day, everyone has the opportunity to be a part of building a stronger and more vibrant North Texas.

Mark your calendars: 

This year's event is Thursday, September 20, from 6:00 a.m. Central until midnight @ www.NorthTexasGivingDay.org.  Going out of town?  You can schedule your gift early between September 10 at 8:00 a.m. and September 19 at midnight.

And we have exciting news for Cedar Hill Shares...we have matching funds available this year so your donation will be matched dollar for dollar!  Did you hear that?  Your donation will be DOUBLED! Stay tuned for more details!  This is such an important fundraising event for our Food Pantry.  Please consider what you can give this year.  Be part of something BIG!

 ntgd 2018


Cedar Hill Food Pantry


Mon & Wed 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tue & Thu 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri 9:00am - noon
Sat 9:00am - noon


Mon & Wed 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri 9:00am - noon
Sat 9:00am - noon

PO Box 2694
403 Houston Street
Cedar Hill, Texas  75106
972-293-2822 voice
972-293-9009 fax

Board of Directors

  • Bill Strother
  • Evelyn Hicks
  • Greg Patton
  • Shawn Quildon - President
  • Kathy Draxler- Secretary
  • Larry Horner, CEO
  • Patricia Deeds - VP Administration
  • Richard Coffey
  • Terry Popham
  • Toshiro Murphy
  • Stephen Mason
  • Sandra Barber


Please enter donation amount then click donate button: