We are who we are because of the tremendous heart of this community!

Our Mission

The Cedar Hill Food Pantry is a community-wide effort to alleviate hunger in our city.  We are pledged by our by-laws to provide food and other assistance, without discrimination, to eligible needy families living in the Cedar Hill Independent School District.

 Our History

Our organization, which is a Texas non-profit 501(c)(3) agency, began with $25 in November, 1989, as a grass-roots organization headquartered in the kitchen of the First United Methodist Church. At the start, seven volunteers opened the Pantry only on Saturdays.

Several years later, a local Realtor donated space in his strip mall. The Pantry moved there and increased its operating hours. In 2000, the Pantry once again outgrew their facilities. A community wide appeal was made for donations of money, materials and labor for a new building. Land was donated at 403 Houston Street and the current 1,800 sq. ft. building was constructed totally with donated materials and labor. It includes a wheelchair accessible bathroom, walk-in freezer and commercial refrigerator.

On August 15, 2006, we opened the New2You Thrift Store to help support the Pantry's efforts. 

Our Staff

Larry Horner, CEO



Susan Bond, Client Benefit and Outreach Sandy Eddy, New2You ManagerEdward Boyd, Warehouse Manager Gunniga Charles, Office Manager oceana wrightOceana Wright, Personnel Manager

Cedar Hill Food Pantry


Mon & Wed 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tue & Thu 9:00am - 12:00pm
Fri 9:00am - noon
Sat 9:00am - noon


Mon & Wed 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Fri 9:00am - noon
Sat 9:00am - noon

PO Box 2694
403 Houston Street
Cedar Hill, Texas  75106
972-293-2822 voice
972-293-9009 fax

New2 You Thrift Store

320 S. Clark Rd., Suite H

Cedar Hill TX 75104


Tuesday-Saturday 10:00am-4:00pm

Board of Directors

  • Bill Strother
  • Evelyn Hicks
  • Greg Patton
  • Shawn Quildon - President
  • Kathy Draxler- Secretary
  • Larry Horner, CEO
  • Patricia Deeds - VP Administration
  • Richard Coffey
  • Terry Popham
  • Toshiro Murphy
  • Stephen Mason
  • Sandra Barber
Please enter donation amount then click donate button: